Lower+Handling+Comfort ??

Jun 23, 2011
Inverurie
as title says whats my best option to get the best of all 3

Low - i dont want to slam it just fill the arches a bit more. (+dont want the horrid back wheel pushing forward look)

the main thing i want is increased comfort + handling whats the best options (without spending over £500ish) to go springs/dampers? coilovers? springs?

im a novice at dealing with suspension mods so no idea whats good makes from some quick searchs , Weitec GT coilovers and KW V1's were the ones that came up however i dont know if this was best for lows or what etc

any help be great cheers :D

blackcupra180

Aug 4, 2009
fife
to be honest you wont get increased comfort from lowering as the lower you go the stiffer the springs are. I run coilovers (just cheap ones of ebay) which alot say stay clear of but i have no problems with and i have had them on for 3 years.

my cars on its arse but when it wasnt it was just lowered a bit with the coilovers and to me they were comfortable but when i had my mum in the car it was ooooo this is a bit harsh :rolleyes:

Jun 23, 2011
Inverurie
to be honest you wont get increased comfort from lowering as the lower you go the stiffer the springs are. I run coilovers (just cheap ones of ebay) which alot say stay clear of but i have no problems with and i have had them on for 3 years.

my cars on its arse but when it wasnt it was just lowered a bit with the coilovers and to me they were comfortable but when i had my mum in the car it was ooooo this is a bit harsh :rolleyes:

did think that , well mainly instead of improving comfort maybe i should have said to not lose much comfort :p haha ... mainly i just dont want to get some and not be happy with them haha

blackcupra180

Aug 4, 2009
fife