Remapping Ont Seat Ibiza Cupra 180.

Ric 2001

Need an ID-ten-T form
Image000-1.jpg

If you want to suggest anywhere it could go, but its tight around the battery and there would be a huge kink in the ducting if you try an get to the MAF from the side of the battery/engine bay. Stick with the standard airbox, wish I did.

R1dd1ck

Unsure!
Sep 7, 2007
Par
im very new to the world of modding engines. all i know is that i got a standard cupra thats bloody quick and sticks like sh!t to a blanket.

Would really love to learn about what mods are and what they do, how much u can mod and power ( summet i really love )

Wanna b able to sit at traffic lights and piss over a focus st or summet like that. but unfortunately all these things ur chattin about on ere, i ant got a clue about lol!!

Ric 2001

Need an ID-ten-T form
I now nothing about engines, until I start looking on here.

We all know the basic concept, suck, bang, blow...

This is a very basic (my idea) of the engine.

So there for the more air then engine sucks in the bigger the bang, the more you have to get rid of.

So air comes into the car via the big green (dirty thing) on the righthand side of the car. Air filter. This air then passes through a Mass Airflow Sensor. Then down a pipe whick leads to the Cold side of the Turbo, a TIP. This standard is black rubber with a steel bit at the end. Then the turbo compresses the air and forces it into the engine where the engine does its magic and produces energy, when the waste gasses travel down a pipe (downpipe) past the CAT and out at the back end of the car.

This is all done via software, imagine a PC, a remap firm upgrade your software to take advantages of more air coming in, therefore more fuel required, and other things.

Last edited:

Ric 2001

Need an ID-ten-T form
P-Torque Remap,
4bar FPR,
Forge 007P DV,
Forge Red TIP,
Seat Sport Strut Bace,
Green Cotton XL Dynatwist Induction Kit,
Milltek Exhaust,
Milltek Downpipe & Race CAT,
KW Varient 1,