Pulling to the left

Jonesy

Leftie and Proud
Sep 27, 2004
Pig Hill
OKas most of you know my car had a crunch

All fixed and looking lovely but........

when I accelerate hard it pulls to the left quite quickly.

Motofix say they have done a full geometry test and all was OK,
bearing in mind the whole front left was changed, including new alloy and tyre which is the same make but not the same model and new steering knuckle, power steering unit etc etc.

As I'm no mechanic, what could this be, so I can arm myself with some info when I take it back???

Cheers in advance

Jonesy

Leftie and Proud
Sep 27, 2004
Pig Hill
Ruddmeister said:
You have different tyres / treadpatterns accross the front 'axle'?

They put a Michelin Pilot Sport 225/45 ZR17 on the right
and I had a Michelin Pilot HX 225/45 R17 on the left

Would this make a massive difference :shrug:

Jonesy

Leftie and Proud
Sep 27, 2004
Pig Hill
mark sheerin said:
I have had 2 leon cupras and both have pulled to the left....I just drive around it..and remember not to accelerate with my hands off the wheel

It drives Ok, it's just one of those niggly things that I know it didn't do before :(

Ruddmeister

Everything in Moderation
Jun 23, 2003
Weston-super-Mare
en.wikipedia.org
Jonesy said:
They put a Michelin Pilot Sport 225/45 ZR17 on the right
and I had a Michelin Pilot HX 225/45 R17 on the left

Would this make a massive difference :shrug:

If the tread pattern is different it won't help, may accentuate they problem Mark is talking about.

Best bet would be swap front wheels to rear and vice versa and see if it has an effect.

Jonesy

Leftie and Proud
Sep 27, 2004
Pig Hill
Rang Motofix and they said
"give it a week or so to see if it settles down, if not bring it in"

so if it doesn't i will get THEM to change the wheels round or change the tyre to exactly the same as the others then :whistle:

Would it be anything to do with the tracking etc :confused:

Ruddmeister

Everything in Moderation
Jun 23, 2003