LCR Stock BHP

Gizmo

Jan 1, 2006
Hi all

Sorry if this has been covered before. I'm new to LCR ownership so you'll have to excuse me.

Book says 225BHP but quite often these numbers are conservative. ANyone know if its likely to be more than this (unmodded).

Pabs

May 3, 2004
Basingstoke
no mate - the book says 225BHP for a reason :bleh:

I actually think the newer LCRS (225's) are 222BHP (225PS), the older LCRS are (210BHP)

Think they just round the figures to a decent number.

CupraUK

Pushing on
Aug 15, 2005
Bedfordshire
Welcome to the site.

Weather and fuel are probably the biggest factors. In 26 degrees in the summer its probably down 10bhp. With frost on the intercooler you could probably expect a bit more than 225.

transporter

Jul 30, 2004
CLAY LAND
Didnt Awesome recently do a rolling road session on a stock LCR and it actually proved to be less than the quoted stock figures !!!!

Pabs

May 3, 2004
Basingstoke
too many factors to take into consideration, also the "dyno-lottery" comes in to play.
Same car different day could give different results.

warren_cox

Back from the dead
As said, 222bhp seems to be the accepted figure. However depending on the weather conditions and the age of the car this can vary.

VAG engines loosen up quite a bit beyond 40k and you could expect to see upto another 10-15bhp out of them from when they were new (depends on how they are driven - near a good clear out on a fairly frequent basis).

The dyno lottery has thrown an awful lot of scepticism into the equation this year. Figures can vary on a remapped R from as low as 220 (ATW), up to 260+ (depending on tuner / rolling road used). Figures have almost become meaningless and its only on the drag strip with a bit of driving skill that you are going to get a true measure.

keithrann

Uber
Oct 5, 2005
Roughly between 4 - 7k rpm!