fuel gage and how much does £30 give you????

christian rea

me just me !
Nov 25, 2008
lichfield
hi im new to the seat scene and recently been noticing my fuel gage on my ibiza is vry active, i put in £10.00 and it gave me half a tank from the light being on then pulled up at a mates and it rose to full tank i then set of and it sat at 3/4 of a tank is this a common fault on them?

also i filled up £30.00from nothing and it gave me 3/4 of a tank is this normal? how much do they hold full??

thanks christian

Davem

Aug 7, 2008
Birmingham
Depends how you drive it to be honest. I pay more attention to the trip computer personally.

As after getting suspension set up other day it was on the red, thought the garage had been killing my petrol but just because of how cold it was. Had a gentle drive and rose back upto half a tank. Annoying how the red light dont go off once its been down that low though until you add more petrol.

christian rea

me just me !
Nov 25, 2008
lichfield
Depends how you drive it to be honest. I pay more attention to the trip computer personally.

As after getting suspension set up other day it was on the red, thought the garage had been killing my petrol but just because of how cold it was. Had a gentle drive and rose back upto half a tank. Annoying how the red light dont go off once its been down that low though until you add more petrol.

well it lowered to the point of rubbing when cornering lol but when i park with it leaning to the right it will go all the way up :) but then you pull of and it falls:( lol its annoying thought as the trip says its got like 200 when the tank is on full , i think im just gona have to keep it topped up

MichaelMr

Fuel

christian rea....

My MK3 ibiza fills up like that....I think about £45 (@ £1+ a litre) is about the most i've ever put in mine (Super etc), so 3/4 for £30 sounds about right to me.