MK3 SEAT Leon CUPRA's owner's register

Which Leon Cupra version do you own?

• Total voters

Lmbarrett83

Sep 8, 2017
Sheffield
I think we all know it’s not a manual... since no one sells a 7 speed manual.. also it’s a DSG box..

I’m a class 1 truck driver, so have experience of 16 speed manual boxes (8 speed plus high/low splitter), but 8 have never seen a modern manual car box with more that 6 forward gears.. and I’m pretty confident Seat aren’t going to introduce one in the mk3 Leon...
I know I was just highlighting how poor SEAT web marketing seems to be. The website is public and you'd expect them to check this stuff before uploading.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

Lmbarrett83

Sep 8, 2017
Sheffield
Does seem they are definitely bringing the 7 speed to the 2.0tsi engine in the U.K. though... the ST will have it.
Agreed,

I too feel more confident about the ST having it.
Makes sense with the WLTP regs and hearing about it's further production delays and seeing the leaked internal document.

Less confident about the 5dr as it goes into production next week, the SLI systems are still displaying 6spd and SEAT are currently non the wiser.

The only contradiction to that is the advertising on SEAT's French website, but if they're anything like SEAT UK when it comes to advertising.....

We'll hopefully see in 2 weeks - for the 5dr at least and if SEAT UK are to be believed.

I am wondering if there are going to be any further differences separating the top of the range ST CUPRA from the 5dr.

AlexOS

Agreed,

I too feel more confident about the ST having it.
Makes sense with the WLTP regs and hearing about it's further production delays and seeing the leaked internal document.

Less confident about the 5dr as it goes into production next week, the SLI systems are still displaying 6spd and SEAT are currently non the wiser.