Whats your routine?

Cal91

1.4 Powerrr
Hi, I really enjoy a clean car! IMO it always makes a car stand out.

So whats a good routine?

Just got my Ibiza a few weeks ago and last weekend I was fed up of the paint having no wax on it.

So here is what I did...
Washed the outside of the car in CarPlan- Triplewax Wash and wax.
Cleaned the wheels
Blackened the plastics with some cheap bumper black (not sure what it was, but wouldn't recommend it at all!)
Covered the car in Autoglym - Ultra Deep Shine and buffed.
Covered the car in TurtleWax - Extreme NanoTech Polishing Wax and buffed.
Covered the car in Autoglym - Extra High Gloss Protection, left for an hour and buffed.
Cleaned tyres and rubbed on TurtleWax - Extreme NanoTech Wet-Look tyre shine.
I also put some AG - Extra High Gloss Protection on my alloys to make cleaning them easier.
Rain - X'd all of the windows.

Now I am a total newbie to car detailing and as you can probs tell, I bought all of this stuff from Halfords :lol: I am happy with the shine and it makes the car look so clean, but after seeing other members cars, I WANT MORE! haha. I love a shiney car :) I love this Wet-look people are getting.

But I am also talking about the whole car, not just the paintwork. (Tyres, Wheels, Black plastics etc)

So can people please post pictures and say what they use so I can get some suggestions on what I should do?

My car colour is Zenith Grey.

Last edited:

Cal91

1.4 Powerrr
Some pictures afterwards.

25711_10150134267060486_528830485_1.jpg

25711_10150134267050486_528830485_1.jpg

JamJay

California Bound
Check my build up for more pics but this is the depth that I achieved with the following products:

IMG_1707.jpg

- Meguiars NXT Car Shampoo (although I will try Dodo Juice - Born To Be Mild shampoo next)
- Meguiars Clay Bar with NXT Speed Detailer as a lubricant
- Another wash with NXT shampoo to remove the clay