Spark plug condition

Dec 23, 2021
1000048424.jpg
1000048423.jpg
1000048422.jpg
1000048421.jpg

What are people's thoughts on the condition of my spark plugs?
Had them changed today, been on since 42k miles along with new coils aswell, changed at 57k, been mapped from 42k miles aswell. Strictly run on mainly vpower with occasional esso supreme or sainsburys supreme but never 95 ron.
Good oils used aswell, shell helix ultra.
Took all 6litres of oil in the oil change. Do the plugs show signs of consumption? Look OK to me bit I'm no expert, always thought dark coffee brown was a colour that shows good air fuel mix.
Thanks in advance for any thoughts.

SuperV8

May 30, 2019
Don't look great to me. Well past their best.
Plenty of images on google on reading spark plugs.

Your plug vs 'normal/healthy' plug
Your plug has contamination - like it hasn't being burnt off? Do you do lots of short journeys?

1719827747654.png
1719827867888.png

Dec 23, 2021
Thanks for the response super.
Yeah I do a lot of short to medium journeys where often I don't have the chance to give it the beans. Do you think I should be giving it an Italian tune up more often, driving it hard for a bit, getting the temps up?
I use top fuel all the time and often add in archoil petrol with polyetheramine or hybrogen.
Definitely noticed more acceleration and better running now I've had them changed. Just would like to know what I can do to prolong their life in the future, don't fancy having to change them every 10k miles.
Doesn't look like oil deposits though from what I saw on then Internet pictures.
Do you think it's running a bit rich?
I've only got a bluefin superchips generic map but I intend to visit unicorn at some point to get rick to do a proper custom map.
Maybe my air fuel ratios and timings need tweaking.

Dec 23, 2021
I'm wondering if either my driving style is the cause or the additives.