auto meter temp gage fittment

Jadams

auto meter temp gauge fittment

just got my auto meter smoked series boost gauge and oil temp gauge delivered, however being an amateur I am having difficulties figuring out which of the two wires from the oil sensor (white and black) connect to the sensor input on the back fo the gauge.

Am I right in thinking that one of two wires (black or white) connects to the sensor input on the gauge and the remaining wire (black or white) then connects to the earth input on the back of the gauge, with the igintion (12v) coming from the same source used to illuminate the gauge?

Any help would be appreciated as I am looking at two black dials at the mo.

Last edited by a moderator:

Jadams

Thanks Andi, all connected up now. Just got to get the sensor plugged in now!

mALLA

Apr 19, 2006
Sussex
if u need some pics of install of sender pm me for the cupra r 225. i just done mine today. actually quite easy once u get the blank plug out (right b*tch).

smoothuk

SmoothNAV
Aug 26, 2005
Essex
dude at least yours has turned up, i have been waiting for mine since last friday...so 9 days now!!! Grrrrrrrrr

smoothuk

SmoothNAV
Aug 26, 2005
Essex
No way, how annoying is that, they are not replying to my Emails, and it does state in there advert next day dispach......Well no positive raiting from me...and i take it it is highly likely the same company!!! Constella?? I think the seller is called? Sound familiar???

The big question..was it worth the wait, because they do look sooo good!!!

Andi

Back in Black
Mar 5, 2006
Inverness
Yeah worth the wait but not that company, mine came from Across waters to get here although it says location is United Kingdom.

smoothuk

SmoothNAV
Aug 26, 2005
Essex
ummm interesting, is annoying thou when you order something and it takes ages to arrive...oh well, good old flea bay!

Copra

Used To Be "mk4polo"
Feb 7, 2003
Hampshire
Visit site